Download List of Bank Holidays for year 2018 in Andhra Pradesh State under Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881. Following holidays are declared under the Negotiable Instrument Act. All Sundays and 2nd, 4th Saturdays of every month are bank holidays under Negotiable Instrument Act 1881.

Holidays declared by Andhra Pradesh Government under NI Act 1881 are applicable to all scheduled commercial banks located in administration of Andhra Pradesh State.

List of Bank Holidays for Andhra Pradesh State for 2018 under NI Act

Sr. No Date Day Festival / Occassion
1 January 15, 2018 Monday Makar Sankranti /Pongal
2 January 26, 2018 Friday Republic Day
3 February 13, 2018 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
4 March 2, 2018 Friday Holi
5 March 30, 2018 Friday Good Friday
6 April 5, 2018 Thursday Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday
7 May 1, 2018 Tuesday May Day
8 June 16, 2018 Saturday Id-ul-Fitr *
9 August 15, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
10 August 22, 2018 Wednesday Id-ul-Adha *
11 September 13, 2018 Thursday Vinayaka Chavithi
12 October 2, 2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
13 October 17, 2018 Wednesday Durgastami
14 October 18, 2018 Thursday Vijaya Dasami (Dussehra)
15 November 7, 2018 Wednesday Deepavali
16 November 21, 2018 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad *
17 December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas

 

*Date Subject to change with appearance of the moon.

Apart from above 17 bank holidays the government has declared following Bank Holidays falling on Sunday and Second Saturday (Regular Bank Holidays) for year 2018 in Andhra Pradesh State.

Sr. No Date Day Festival / Occassion
1 January 14, 2018 Sunday Bhogi
2 March 18, 2018 Sunday Ugadi
3 March 25, 2018 Sunday Shri Ram Navami
4 April 1, 2018 Sunday Annual Closing of Bank Account
5 April 14, 2018 2nd Saturday Dr. BR Ambedkar Birthday

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here